Daily Prompt: Or

It’s another one of those tiny words that can hold so much weight.
It’s gold in French, but a choice in English. This; that.
It’s an option, and options are nice.

But I’m indecisive; I always have been.
So it scares me, see?
It represents pressure.
Quick thinking.
I like to take my time.

What if it could always be the flip of a coin?
How thrilling would it be to leave all of our ors up to destiny?
No pressure.
No stress.
Just the universeĀ guiding us,
No regret.

via Daily Prompt: Or

 

Leave a Reply

