Heart Stuff

“I’m absolutely not going to fall in love again anytime soon.”
-Me, exactly two days before I fell in love again

She has been the only good thing about this otherwise miserable year. She has made me forget how sad I was, how hard everything has been, and how much I missed what I had to leave behind. She encourages and supports me, and after an emotionally draining eight months, it’s like she has woken up my soul again.

I forgot who I was after my last relationship. That woman took the best parts of me and destroyed them, because she was sad and wanted me to be sad, too. But Hazimah… Hazimah loves life, and wants me to love life, and so I do. There couldn’t have been a better person for me to love while I’m still healing.

She is every good thing.
She is a reminder that each day is full of possibility. She’s the reason I didn’t fall apart, and the cause of most of my laughter.  It doesn’t matter that she isn’t a dog person, or that she hates vegetables, and doesn’t feel compelled to hug chickens like I do. She’s my person. So suddenly, and just right.

 

Thanks, Twitter. I would have never met her without you.

 

3 comments

  1. Green Embers · November 7

    Aww, this is sweet! Twitter is good for something! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ali · November 7

      Right, who would have thought?

      Like

  2. Charlotte Steggz · November 7

    Such a lovely post! Happy new relationship!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

